The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Quelle Surprise!

Oh my word the rain continues to be relentless.

I was wakened at about 430am by our smoke alarm beeping as the battery needs changed.   That was a sucky start to the day.

Train was delayed by about 20 mins.   Strike 2.   And then the cafe I was meeting colleagues at before a supplier visit was shut so I needed to find something else in dean st!

The meeting wasn't too bad so the day improved somewhat.   I then headed to our office in Croydon and I found this lovely "belated" secret Santa and have no idea who it is from or why there's a present for me.   Trying to work it out.

Also a new woman I hired into my team in November had also bought a bottle of champagne for me as a thanks for being supportive as she joined the company - so nice of her but totally unnecessary as it's my job to support my team.   Otherwise why be a manager?

Anyways all in all a good day.

Less snacking and lots of steps from the commute - one key reason I will always enjoy "going to work" in an office outside of my home!

Got an all day conference in Milton Keynes tomorrow with dinner afterwards so not sure it's going to be productive and I'll miss chilling with Phoebs, Nibs, Rosie and Steve in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.