Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Moss grows

Anywhere!!   This is a little pocket in the brick sidewalk that is obviously the perfect place for a tiny piece of moss to grow.   Got down on my knees with the 24mm prime lens.   I think I could have gotten closer with the iphone using the Camera + app but I am trying to use the Canon and its lenses.  I want to get back to the way I used to take photos...with the big girl camera.

Jerry had a better day today with a change of pain meds...and a long shower.  Hoping he will be able to sleep better tonight after most of the week having no real rest.    

We are still discussing the chair shopping.  He is actually using my chair tonight because he can elevate his leg higher since it does not "recline" as far back as his.   If he feels well enough tomorrow we might be going out shopping...with a walker!   Oh wait...he said if I found a big piece of foam at the cloth shop we could repad the chair and the foot rest!   I just laughed and laughed!!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.