love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Tea Time, anyone?

I love repurposing old things: tires, rubber boots, wooden feed troughs, tea kettles! I have decided one of the worst things about aging is becoming irrelevant. In animate objects have no control and can’t prevent it. Old kettles, tires, boots get replaced by new ones.
As humans, irrelevancy is also an issue. It’s heart breaking. it is, however, somewhat in our control to slow it down or possibly prevent it. We can do this by remaining engaged and active; by rejecting the whispers of “ You can’t keep up… you can’t make a difference..,you cant make anyone smile…” These birds would smile if they could!! :—)
Went back to clinic today. Ear, sinus, throat and upper respiratory infection. Sone trapped air in my lungs but thankfully no pneumonia. Taking a tanker full of meds. But I’m thankful for them. No fever.
When God says “ BE STILL..!!” He means it. I am. And I know Who He is. Love to you all!
Be blessed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.