Catch Up To My Step

Today, Arthur made me so proud. He asked if he could join me on my 10 km run again. I thought he might make it half way. I planned to put him on the train at Ashiya and let him go home by himself. But no. He made it to Ashiya and said he wanted to continue. Every time we passed a station on the way home I offered to put him on the train but he said he wanted to go on, and he made it. One hour and thirty five minutes! One day, I'm sure, Arthur will be joining his Dad in a marathon or even, perhaps, an ultra-marathon.

Today marks my 500th blip with not a single day missed. I'm rather proud of that too. Take it away, Junkie and Burke!

"One more blip getting higher,
Two more blips getting higher,
Five more blips getting higher,
Seven blips higher!"


Catch Up To My Step - Junkie XL and Solomon Burke



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.