Anniemay

By Anniemay

Glass

The lights are on our side, driving out of town tonight
This night the colour of blue glass

"Eddi Reader"

This has turned out to be one of the hardest challenges I've done in a long time. "GLASS". I think it was because I have a picture in my head of a low key glass of red wine with the highlights just along one edge of the glass. I don't know how to achieve it. As always I have a little play around. This time with torches and pieces of black card for backgrounds. I have a wine glass of Ribena because the sun is not even close to the yardarm!!

If you've looked at my blip for today you will already know that I didn't get what I wanted. Not even close!! I know it's easy to blame equipment but I think I needed some more sophisticated lighting equipment then my selection of torches. So I'm leaving that image in my head for a little while longer while I lick my wounds and do some more research.

I love blue glass. There is no other colour like it. The song lines above describe a night the colour of blue glass and I can picture one of those. You get them just before dark after a hot Summer day. I'm happy with this image even though it isn't what I wanted. It happens sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.