Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pink Flowers

Many thanks for the good wishes for Oliver on yesterday's blip. By now he will have taken his first two exams, back-to-back Biology ones; this afternoon he has his first PE exam.

Today it is cold with intermittent rain showers, not a day for outside jobs, which is just as well as I have quite a lot of work to do!

I did go outside at lunch time to find a blip and this involved wearing a coat, something I very rarely wear; I also had on a fleece and a body warmer.

I took a variety of pictures, some of soggy flowers and leaves and one of my yellow and orange broom, but because it is also windy, most were not as sharp as they needed to be.

In the end I chose these pink flowers, which are growing on one of our shrubs. We had a bush in the middle of the orchard, which was obviously in the wrong place; planted by previous owners who did not have a lot of idea about where things should be planted or how big they might grow in ten years' time. When Mr A chopped it down I rescued several pieces which I stuck in the ground. Two have taken and both are now much taller than the original shrub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.