Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Knitting progress

I’m making this blanket for a dear friend and sent her an update today. She’s very happy with it. It’s has been a constant head scratcher, with lots of ripping out, as I’m combining two patterns which requires some knitting maths - very much not my strong point. Anyway it’s nearly a metre long now so I’m feeling more comfortable with it. The wool is divine to use, quite heavy and cosy and the colour is completely captivating.

I've made a similar one for myself but in strips as the pattern dictated. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2993245728240829376

All was well until I came to stitch it together (nightmare) and also it required crocheting around the edges. 
Crochet is completely beyond me, sadly. I have tried to learn many times. So another friend has taken on the finishing and even she has found it a trial. So with the new blanket I had to find another way to use the patterns but in a more me-friendly way. 

Thank goodness for knitting conundrums in these troubled times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.