Me & the dug

Many years ago Chudleigh Knighton had a football team, this was their pitch, a section of heathland cleared and seeded. Nowadays the cattle brought for summer grazing maintain it. There was talk of creating a community orchard here but it would be a waste of money as the deer would soon damage the young trees, & to be perfectly honest very few people come up onto the heath from the village. It's squidgy at the mo, as is most of the heath but we had fun nevertheless.
I woke even earlier this morning, 5.40... I was wide awake, so made coffee sat on the sofa & finished reading 'Landlines'. I enjoyed their walking once they had left Scotland, not sure why. Great result for Moth.
Another local laid to rest in CK this afternoon. Mum & I went to the funeral, & the gathering at The Claycutter's Arms after. Many of the CK villagers attended, so it was lovely to see some familiar faces even though many of them no longer live in the village. I wish I could sing, well I can sing but you probably wouldn't want to be stood next to me. All things bright & beautiful. ... I started high. Oh dear! That did'nt last.:-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.