"Is it okay if we dig up your drive?"

Part way through a morning doing jobs around the house a man from SSE called to ask if this wouls be okay. The street lights have been out for a while (not sure how long but the man suspected the fibre cable installers), though we weren't too bothered, but they came to find out where the problem is an dfix it. So far there are 3 holes by 3 lamp-posts down the street and we can't park the car in the drive or at the end of the garden (the neighbour parks there and hasn't left enough room for us) but I found a space.
Some crochet and phone calls this afternoon. I was trying to transfer money to an ISA but had problems, first getting on the website, they'd made changes a while back and I'd forgotten to do my bit, and then the bank wouldn't let me transfer that amount. It would have been much quicker to post a cheque, and I'll probably do that now, anyway!
Run with the group this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.