Jubilee

Wednesday? Day off? What’s going on?
An early day of annual leave to take son 1 through to the Golden Jubilee Hospital in Glasgow for an endoscopy to investigate what has been giving him all the stomach issues.
Up early to drop daughter off to the school bus then did a gym class. Joined a new dentist close to home so today was my first appointment with a lovely French dentist. Clean bill of health and another tick on my Things to Do list.
Nipped into town to return a needless Mint Velvet purchase :) Tick again
Through to Glasgow in miserable weather. So bleak and the GJ felt a long long way out of town in Clydebank.
The staff could not have been nicer, so friendly but had to hand my boy over and go and sit outside in my cold car. Started watching the very first series of Happy Valley so sat and watched the last two episodes. Phenomenal script and acting, astonishing gritty and real. For all the subject matter was ugly, what a stunning series. I can’t believe I missed it first time around. I can see I’m going to lose my evenings to the next two series.
The boy survived the rather horrible process and thankfully they found no big cause for concern. The cause being all the medication that he was taking for his knee surgery had irritated his stomach lining so no wonder he was in so much pain.
Hurrah! Onward and with a new job in the bag for him, we have turned the corner and happier days ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.