Back to Ballet

I may have blipped this photo before....me, aged about 10 years old in my ballet dress! I thought it was wonderful. I wasnt very good at ballet. So when I was about 11 I stopped going and that was that. But Ive always loved dancing...I studied dance as part of my drama qualification, and just for fun across the years Ive done jazz dancing and zumba!

Tonight I went to one of three try out classes being run by a local ballet teacher. It is ballet for exercise purposes. It was a really good session and I think it will complement my pilates. There were 6 of us at the tryout, all seemed keen to return. So I will start the programme and see how I get along.

This morning I took Pebbz to the vet for a checkup and her annual jab. The vet says for her age - 18years in May/88 in cat years - that she is remarkable. Well done Pebbz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.