The Auld Hoose

Got my New Year‘s haircut this morning at the second attempt - too big a queue at the barber’s yesterday - and typically it was a lot colder out so was glad to have a woolly hat with me. Got home not long before someone arrived to repair the oven/microwave which was a pleasant surprise as nobody’d said he was coming! Unfortunately the thing is now back in a repair workshop somewhere accompanied by the dreaded words ‘mmm, parts might be hard to get’. Ho hum.
Amazed myself a bit later by doing my tax return with the minimum of hassle. I may have made a mistake though as the calculations said I was due a tax rebate. I didn’t bother to double-check, just hit Send! Then straight off to pick up S at The Pleasance and enjoy a quiet pint in The Auld Hoose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.