The rain

started just as I left work and I don't think it's stopped since. In between times I slept then my friend/landlady invited me in for tea and a chat and said she was planning not to charge me rent - it's below market rates already - for the extra time that my build has been delayed (that was yesterday's subtext - I'll write more about it in RetroPHit when I catch up). I told her there was no reason for her to subsidise me.

I have been overwhelmed by the kindness of friends and family during my last few challenging days: supportive emails - including from the builders, chicken soup on the doorstep, tiling layouts over the ether, hand-holding right here...

No motivation or time to take photos right now - the builders seem to work and generate questions about 20 hours a day - so don't worry if I go quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.