LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Ampersand…

There are a few of these dotted round the house. I like them too and have one in my own fireplace at home. This one is pretty fabulous with the lights.

I’ve had a mental day with my class starting back this morning. I almost finished my little footstool but ran out of time to get to my lash appointment so Victoria said I could go back on my way home to do the last bit of stapling.

I squeezed in my fabulous new client, Moira, for a couple of hours to continue our mission. I had a look into some vintage fairs and we’re hoping to bag a table at one in March at Summerhall. Much excitement about that!

Then I collected a free Kallax unit from a lady in Leith for the linen cupboard upstairs, I love it when a plan comes together!

Then I went back to my class to collect my chair and try to jenga everything into my car, finished attaching the cover I’d sewed together this morning and then picked up my glue gun at the flat so I can finish it here tomorrow. I had a rake in the basement for Mike’s staple gun when I got back so I’m hoping to be able to blip it tomorrow.

The stove company are arriving to fit the stove tomorrow morning so hopefully I’ll be able to clean up the hallway in the afternoon before Mike and Sarah arrive home on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.