JustSally

By JustSally

Something else

"Not something else to put on the wall!" says Normous every time I finish an embroidery. I can see his point. While it is enjoyable to work one's way through an embroidery project there is a limit to how many we can hang on the wall. I can't give them away because my family wouldn't be interested and my sister's husband paints so her walls are full already!

I started this cross stitch kit more than a year ago while we were staying with friends who live on the coast north of Durban in South Africa. I could hear the thundering Indian Ocean breakers as I stitched. Although this is just simple cross stitch and back stitch it was quite a challenge because of the shading.

Indoor blip today because it is cold and very wet outside, not blipping weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.