Living my dream

By Mima

Ear Ear

Today whizzed round. I can’t believe it’s time to make dinner and Blip again.

The time has been fully occupied. I spent the morning gardening at G’s place, collecting milk (without mishap) and pasteurising it (heated to 72C, held there for 15 seconds and then rapidly cooled).

Since then the peas have been picked. Courgettes, broad beans and artichokes ditto.

All the garlic has been lifted - it’s a mixture of regular and elephant - washed and it is now draining on the deck before I lay it out on the shelf I use to dry things in the truck.

For four days my to do list has included “make crackers” and today I finally squeezed that in.

The raspberry syrup / cordial was bottled early on in the day.

I had imagined I’d be picking raspberries again this evening, but the slightly cooler conditions of the last 48 hours have slowed them enough that I can leave them a further day. I breathed a small sigh of relief that I could take that off the list.

And of course Bean and I had a walk. She did a lot of charging to and fro today, chasing things I couldn’t see. As she put her brakes on to prevent herself running into me, her ears went awry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.