Walk in the Park

I drove up to Whatcom Falls Park this morning to take a walk. On the way up several police vehicles came screaming up Alabama Hill. I heard sirens as I parked and saw a helicopter overhead soon after I reached the trail. During most of my walk the helicopter continued to circle around above me. I knew something was up and hoped I wouldn’t meet someone trying to escape the law. That didn’t happen. Instead the usual small groups of walkers, bicyclists and people walking dogs passed me as I walked. I saw a hummingbird and a hawk flying overhead. It was a beautiful day and I enjoyed taking lots of photos. On the way home I had to detour around a blocked intersection. When I got home I googled breaking news and found that the police were after a driver they chased after a hit and run. The blockage was an accident. I don’t know if they were related.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.