Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

How to play chess

A busy morning with a home visit from one of the respiratory nurses, for my husband, which took most of the morning.
 
After lunch I had a u3a committee meeting, but this was very short as four members were unable to attend. As the secretary was absent, I was asked to take the minutes; once home I spent two hours typing them.
 
Today’s picture is of a basic chess book. We both know how to play chess and are evenly matched, but it is a while since we played so brushing up on the all the rules was felt necessary. In the past we always had a game in progress and would take our turn as we walked past the board, rather than sit for hours on end playing. This worked before and I am sure it will work again.
 
The temperature at noon today was nine degrees Celsius. Lots of heavy rain, some wind and it felt very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.