ninniex

By ninniex

Wedgies!!...

...better known as Wedgetailed eagles. 

We were driving further south towards Augusta when I spotted three of these beauties feasting on a carcass of a sheep or similar.
 By the time we turned around and returned to the spot they were getting ready to take off. Grabbed the camera and shot a few pics but of course the settings were completely wrong! Boo! I took over 100 on rapid fire and all were out of focus...the lens stabiliser was off wasn't it. Car vibrations were enough to ruin my efforts. This is the only one I'm prepared to share ;-))

I have added a couple of red tailed black cockatoos as they have just about set up house in the marri trees on the block. The mess under the trees has to be seen to be believed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.