Ramsay Garden

Well known  dwellings built on the approach to Edinburgh Castle. The windows on this side overlook Princes Street Gardens. The original building dates from the late eighteenth century. I  think things get quite lively on the other side which faces onto the Royal Mile.

The weather was slightly better in the capital than at home. Grey sky but I didn't get wet.  

I was in Edinburgh today to meet my former colleague, and indeed boss. I'd not seen him since 2016 but we have kept in touch through a shared love of Orkney. We spent a couple of hours over lunch and there were no gaps in the conversation. We can both chat. The food was very enjoyable and I'll not need to eat much this evening.

Before lunch I nipped into the National Gallery to see the Turner in January exhibition. It was very busy and rather tricky to get close to, or away from, the paintings. Not an ideal display but I hope that next January there'll be room to move if the galleries currently under construction are open. Summer this year I believe. All the same it was an enjoyable visit to the gallery. I particularly like the East Sussex paintings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.