Mirror Mirror

I had three photos I could have posted today for Abstract Thursday, reflections, but this was the most abstract. One of the few things we retrieved from the FIL's house in 2021 was a rather nice mirror which used to hang in the hall. It is now in our dining room and this is a reflection of some hooks and attachments in our kitchen. There are only two hooks, but the reflections are repeated in the wide beveled edge of the mirror glass.

We had a nice walk down to the shops this afternoon once the rain had stopped. Mrsfb was pleased with her new boots (very comfortable, warm and easy to take off as they have a zip) and her new backpack was a success too, plenty of room for our repeat prescriptions.

Update: I knew there was something else I was going to say. I nearly got a more exciting shot of a Chinook flying quite low towards the house, reflected in the veranda roof, but after grabbing my camera, rushing upstairs, composing and pressing the shutter I realised I had it set for a 10 second delay. A Chinook can fly quite a distance in 10 seconds, well out of the frame in fact :-)

One year ago:
First Snowdrops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.