laniakea

By laniakea

Film Scans and Rainy Walks

It felt so dark on our walk to school this morning. Luckily I missed the downpour by seconds when I got home. 

I ordered a photo book by Baldwin Lee and it came in today. His work is so beautiful, I can't believe I'm only learning about him now. The photos in the book were all shot in the American south during the 80's. I'm just blown away and so happy I got a copy of the second printing.

Eight rolls of film scans came in today via Wetransfer link. I'm really happy with them. Some are from way back in MAY. I added an extra of a film frame I took when we were in the countryside recently. I waited for what felt like ages for the sun to peek through a cloud, and when it did, everything lit up golden. It was worth the wait.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.