Gold Finch

The Gold Finches where waiting for me to fill up the feeders today.At this time of year with the feeders being so busy I am washing them far more regularly.
Very windy with some heavy rain kept me awake most of last night and I have been struggling all day today.Gales forecast overnight and I had noticed that one of the storm proofing lines had come away from the glasshouse ridge.A two man job but all fixed now.

Ben in this morning to see what is going on with our seed order.He has had covid three times despite having all of his jabs.We were surprised that he has been coming out to us for 18 yrs.Where has all that time gone?

Forgive me for not commenting recently.I will catch up soon.

If you have the time it looks better large.

Windy all day.Some good sunny intervals and some heavy showers.Mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.