CathyH

By CathyH

Blustery Day

Hum dum dum ditty dum
Hum dum dum
Oh, the wind is lashing lustily
And the trees are thrashing thrustily
And the leaves are rustling gustily
So it's rather safe to say
That it seems that it may turn out to be
It feels that it will undoubtedly
It looks like a rather blustery day, today
(lyrics from The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh)


It has been a rather blustery day today! I happened to look out the window and saw this squirrels nest swaying in the wind. Squirrels may be smart, but they don't build the sturdiest of nests and they certainly don't insulate them. I'm grateful that's his home and I'm snug and warm in mine!


I haven't had a lot of energy this week. I'm just sitting on the couch doing a little reading and looking out the window. I need to take down my Christmas decorations, but I just can't seem to make myself. I just read a quote this morning "There are two types of tired: one that requires rest and one that requires peace" (author unknown.) I think I have both kinds!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.