Just looking.....

By GillT

Birthday.

Yep. 44 today and I have spent most of it shopping. First I took my mum to an aquatic centre to get her some pond plants. They also had a garden centre and it is there that my epiphany took place. I love plant and flower photography. And trees. And landscapes (though more in detail than sweeping vistas). As much as I am inspired to take all types of pictures because of all of the wonderful work on Blip, green things really have my heart.

I only say this to warn people of the inevitable flower and plant photos that will now follow as I try to learn my craft.

Then I went and set myself up with a decent monitor and a graphics tablet. It's time I started to take this photography lark a bit more seriously. Bargain of the day was finding that Photoshop Elements 11 came bundled with the tablet. Boom. Still grinning like an idiot about that little gem.

Right, now I'm off to the pub. Rumour has it its gourmet burger night :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.