Adam's Images

By ajt

AZERTY pain III

This is yet another French AZERTY keyboard. It came with a computer that I recycled. Annoyingly it's unusable - by which I mean not that it's the insane AZERTY layout - but that it's a wireless keyboard but is missing the dongle. The keyboard is probably perfectly fine, but without the base station I can't connect it to a computer. It's an older generation than the current ones which use a micro dongle, which is a shame as I could have paired it to one of them.

I don't actually want an AZERTY keyboard, but I could do with another one for my wife. The AZERTY/QWERTY bit isn't a problem I can switch between them quite easily, the problem with AZERTY layout is everything else, all the punctuation marks and numbers are just in stupid places and very annoying to use if your need them - I do...

I could buy a keyboard new or second hand, but it's annoying to be given keyboards but are dead or missing bits! I've currently got two AZERTY keyboards awaiting the trip to the municipal tip and a box of working QWERTY keyboards I'm not using...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.