wrbradley

By wrbradley

Distracted by the light!

Yesterday I was going to photograph an old railway bridge and was distracted by the horse trainer.  So today I thought I would get that bridge, and I did, but then I was distracted by the light.  On the way home I came across this and could not ignore it.  There is nothing special about the scene, but the light is quality.  Light is coming from my righthand side, catching the fence surface, trees causing shadows on the grass and the grass is reflecting.  It's not the light itself, but how it reflects off surfaces, that's what gives images quality!  

You will notice I made a mistake - ISO set to 800, this is what I used taking the bridge which was very dull and I forgot to reset it.  However it makes no difference, I still exposed with the lens wide open and a very fast shutter speed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.