Flooded Tree

Taking the opportunity of a walk in the fresh air, but without the rain and wind of the past few days we went to Charlecote this afternoon.  I had thought I would photograph the deer, but the light on this flooded tree was just right as we were passing by.  I did wonder if it had  lost a few more pieces over the autumn and winter, but this previous blip suggests not.

Edit: this lighting lasted for under a minute, I was just getting a viewpoint sorted out when a gap in the clouds (behind me) passed by. Fired off a few shots and it was gone.

I've added the tag for derelict Sunday as I can't see this tree being left for long.

Thanks to everyone for your kind comments on my blip yesterday - I'll assume Rachel has been at work today using some of the skills she learned on the course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.