Possibly the best

By Letters

Hail the Dalek

I was about to upload an amazing image of a giant windmill which has burst into life just at the end of my drive. I kind of knew it was coming since I saw it being built and may even have had a planning notification, but can't quite recall at the moment.
Normally I am a NIMBY as far as these things go but since I am facing an uncertain housing situation due to moving elsewhere, I may just leave this for the new folk to consider. Mind you, a study by Scottish Natural Heritage has found that wind turbines can be seen from more than a third of Scotland so I really feel that Pitcaple should take note and accommodate its share of the things.
I of course fully support renewable energy, unlike a well known man from America who has built a golf course on the Menie Estate near Aberdeen, but that is a completely different story.
The windmill image needed a wee Photoshop tweak due to gathering clouds on high and then on came the hail which led to a complete change of plan uploadwise.

I truly apologise big time for the complete lack of composition on this shot, which is unusually from my back door, and of course for the slightly slanty edges and general clutter. I like it though since it somehow expresses how I feel right now.
I would have cropped it, but then the environmentally green Dalek on the top right would have had to go as would have the paper re-cycling bin and blurry daffodils.
Ho hum.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.