Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

S'no snow!

Set offl today for Banchory and after dropping Cleo at the cattery the road was very straightforward. I decided to drive over the Cairn a Mount Road from Fettercairn to Banchory as it seemed clear. We stopped at the viewpoint at the top and I took a panorama shot (extra). As you can see in my main blip, there were still a few patches of snow but otherwise all clear. The mountains in the distance were white though which was lovely to see. On our way up we drove past a shooting party and ducked to allow a flight of small birds go over. We didn't really need to duck! Not sure what they were shooting, but they were small.
We wandered around Banchory after checking into our hotel and I enjoyed revisiting the charity shops with some success. We had dinner in the hotel and are heading for an early night.
Thanks for all the kind words yesterday for my cold football players. I'm glad I no longer have to go to matches etc with my girls expecially on a cold night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.