workmumbalance

By workmumbalance

But first food

Took the kids into the city centre today, the first time in a long time! Thankfully the streets were quiet but our to do list was long! We only managed to stop at the first location before having to stop for snacks! We did managed to spend a good chunk of time at Waterstones, which Georgia loved. She could happily spend the whole day surrounded by books! Then a wonder up Sauchiehall street to the bank and to gaze upon the street performer. Then lunch of ham sandwiches and of course a cake to share and a play in the play area with it St Enochs. Leaving however was not so easy and when I found my stress levels increasing!
I then headed to Morrisons for a ‘quick’ stop off as I had to make a bloods appointment not long after. Of course Georgia did not want to go in the trolly and in fact I didn’t have a pound so I strapped Fraser to my front in the carrier (this was not well received), grabbed a basket and tried my best to be as quick as humanly possibly when you have a 2 year old in toe! By the end of the shop I had two heavy bags, Fraser was half out the carrier and Georgia was not playing ball. I had to take a few deep breaths outside the car once they were strapped in and to remind myself that they are also trying to navigate this world! I did of course make sure I grabbed a bottle of wine from the shop!

Bloods appointment was fairly easy but then had to rush as I had a zoom meeting which as you can imagine featured me picking kids up and down, providing snacks and changing tv channels all whilst trying to be an active part in the meeting discussing a new project to improve tourism footfall in Dundee!
Once that was done I switched off and watched Brave with the kids and had some playtime. Georgia is really loving playing the three little pigs and the big bad wolf at the moment. Which mainly includes hiding, chasing and pretending to eat each other, classic.
Thankfully dinner and bed time went smoothly and now I am running a bath and heading for bed. Cheers to another day of some serious screw this moments but also alot of this is bloody awesome moments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.