madnessfollows

By madnessfollows

Happy Birthday to Me!

Today is my birthday. Work to start the day, birthday tea/cake at mum’s tonight so I didn’t have to cook (yay!). Overall an uneventful but enjoyable day.

Miss A came home from school and gave me a bag of crisps (McCoys Flame Grilled Steak) that she had taken money from her money box to buy on the sly this morning.

Brother dearest presented me with a giant box (wrapped in Christmas paper) that was somewhere around thigh height. Inside was….. a single coconut Quality Street sweet. I laughed so much. It all stemmed from a comment I made about saving me a blue one when he opened a tin last week. I was informed it was not yet my birthday so my request was denied.

Thoughts for the day: it’s the little things that make the best memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.