Winter Magic

I always feel physically better and simply joyous when we get a good dump of snow.  We woke up this morning to just that, and, as you can see, it continued off and on throughout the day.  I took my time and meandered on my way to the grocery store, stalking around some favorite places for photos.  I longed to go for a hike in the woods, but it was not to be today.

It was busy at the birdfeeding station in back.  We're delighted that a couple of Carolina wrens have decided to hang around, along with a few nuthatch, a pair of downy woodpeckers and bluebirds.  We didn't see the timice today.  We're not exactly thrilled at the number of sparrows that hoard the food, along with starlings, but there's nothing to be done about that. 

Happy Friday.  I hope your weekend slides into a great start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.