RECK .....

..... LESS.

Today I had a trip in to Leeds to drop the 120 film of for developing, yesterday's blip will go up on Thursday when I pick up the developed film and prints. It feels odd not blipping on the day of taking a photo and I almost put up an emergency photo last night to fill the gap, but feel I should wait as I want to blip the first photo taken on my Grans camera in 50 years ( thank you to those of you who enquired if I was ok as I hadn't blipped :) ).

I had a call from the photo processers telling me that the film had come out well and the exposures looked good so I guess I'd got all the settings right and the camera is in full working order.

I've felt a bit uninspired photography wise since getting back from London ( not helped by working every day ) but having a day off today has given me a bit of time to just bimble around Leeds. I had a look around the corn excange and asked if I could take some photos in the Barbers there ( the first time I've stepped inside a barbers for about 20 years ). The lads in iMale were more than willing to have their photos taken and I was asked if I could come back when they are busier to take some photos of them at work for their website ( we exchanged contact details ).

I also took a street portrait of a very striking young lady called Natasha and have put that along with a few more taken in the barbers in a set Here. As Andy's tattoos seemed to sum up how I feel about having a temporary gap in my blip journal, today's blip is .....


..... RECKLESS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.