Is It A Leaf?, Is It A Plane?, Is It An Apple?

.....  No, it is a tiny nest.

We have had this discussion going on for some time now.  As all of the leaves have fallen off the apple tree, something has been exposed wedged in the fork of a branch.  It was right at the top of the tree, not easy to see exactly what it was.  Today T decided that he was going to get it down and stop the discussion because it was starting to get ridiculous.  My money was on a rotten apple, T favoured a leaf.
He got it down and brought it in,  it is a tiny nest. Neither of us had thought of that, so it had to be a Silly Saturday blip.

In honour of Admirer, hope it would have made her smile.
So thanks to either DavidC or Pipersmom for keeping this challenge going. (I do know it is not an official SilS week but hope I am forgiven).
It is such a beautiful little thing, I wanted it in my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.