TOWN WALL HOUSES

The picture postcard houses of Hartlepool from another angle.

I was out in the beautiful sunshine this morning because I needed to be back for someone to come and collect something I'm giving away "between 2 and 3". It's now 5pm and no show. This is the fourth weekend I've waited. First she forgot, then it was Christmas (fair enough), then she had Covid (also fair enough) then it was going to be today. Each time though, there has been no communication from her, I've had to chase her up to find out what's going on. What is it with people? I thought everybody now lived on their phones - a quick text of apology or explanation only takes seconds and is just common courtesy. She told me when I chased last time that Saturday afternoon was the only time her friend could help her with transport and lifting, so I presume that window is closed now for another week. I need the space now, so I'll let her know that I'm putting the offer back online. I had lots of people asking about it after she said she'd take it, but that was before Christmas and perhaps they were looking for a present. Maybe one of them will still be interested and able to collect immediately. Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.