It’s that time of the year

Marmalade. I have made it for years and it’s become my Bette Noire. Too thin or thick or whatever happens to marmalade when it’s out to get you. Occasionally it would be good. As was yesterdays batch, thanks to Delia Smith. If you want a good safe recipe look on line for Delia’s marmalade

John spotted the Christmas edition of The Food Programme on a BBC Sounds a few days ago with Sheila Dillon interviewing Delia, she is 81 and a delight to listen to, her views on food and lack of basic cookery support are solid. I was a great fan of her brave move to talk about cooking eggs all those years ago much needed in my opinion for anyone preparing food for the public. There is a great pleasure in presenting a perfectly cooked egg and hard to find in many an establishment. Anyway the marmalade made yesterday is just as I like it, luck had nothing to do with it, I followed Delia to a T.

Extras Two boys Jack and Grey boy, the latter sat amongst clothes laid out ready for packing tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.