Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Grave Flooding!

With Mrs BB on the way to Cardiff, she phoned to tell me of the severe flooding around Monmouth (South Wales, UK).

Mid morning, I went to Dixton, Monmouth, where I know 11th century St Peter's Church is near the River Wye. I was unable to walk to it as it was completely cut off by flood water that was over the height of my wellingtons. I resorted to an aerial photograph looking North which shows the church and grave stones all under flood water!

The extra photograph is taken from the same spot looking South towards Monmouth town Bridge where the flood gate was shut.

My eldest son arrived mid afternoon to watch the Cardiff City FC v Wigan football match. It was a scrappy match and Cardiff conceeded an equalising goal two minutes after the four minutes injury time, the additional time known only to the referee! I wouldn't be surprised to see our manager sacked as results just haven't been good enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.