Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Pride

comes before a fall!  As this little mouse found out this afternoon.  He's been scampering up and down the feeders for the last couple of weeks.  A little bit overconfident this afternoon and missed his footing and fell off, and the hanging basket broke his fall.

Thank you so much for putting up with me wallowing the last few days.  And Mum made it to page 1 of Blip.  Thank you so much for all the stars and hearts for her.

The memory service lady who came on Thursday mostly completed a check list, all but one were already done.  She did however know of a recently new organisation that have a range of support options.  One of which is the same as the Age UK paid for service.  I shall be following this up as it was good for Mr T (and me).  She was also very impressed with the set up for Mr T, the garden and his view of it and the lighting.  She said it was very sensory and she had never seen it done in a house!

We had a stressful start to the morning.  Up early for Mr T and then trying to sort out his medicine.  One tablet was not fully supplied by the pharmacy before Christmas and when I phoned yesterday wasn't in, and not their problem, call on Monday.  He ran out today!  The prescription hub was closed 30 minutes earlier than they should have been.  This morning I called 111 for an emergency supply, but then the pharmacy it. went to didn't have it either so back to 111 after a call to Boots, and Jo next door kindly collected it for me.

That all meant I was late going the dog drawing workshop.  Have not drawn dogs before and Jo has asked me to paint/draw her whippet.  I added an extra of some of the longer poses.  I used water soluble graphite blocks for the first two and water soluble pencil for the third.  It was enjoyable, although juggling the workshop, Mr T, prescriptions and trying to unwind.  Then my postponed guitar lesson which was good, despite a Mr T mishap.  I am getting better but I have things I need to work on.  I should be getting a new song next week!

I put some soothing ambient music on and the light for Mr T as dusk approached and he started getting restless.  It helped a bit, and I found myself feeling more relaxed.  I did a kickboxing workout when Mr T was settled, which is a new addition to Apple Fitness +.

Catching up on Casualty now.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.