oh the luck

I went to the eye doctor to drop off frames so that when my lenses come in I won't have to wait so long. The most important pair was already in! I say they are the most important pair because wearing the wrong prescription for work has really been making my life rough and now I have a new prescription. Hooray! I will test them Tuesday and see how I get through the day. 

The United States promised Ukraine 4,000 Zuni aircraft rockets, which can be mounted on Ukraine's existing aircraft. They might be helpful in shooting down the Iranian drones Russia is using. If they work we'll probably send more. 
Car sales in Russia fell by 58.8% in 2022, the Association of European Businesses said, as a result of Western sanctions. 


Since the 2022 invasion, Estonia kicked out three Russian diplomats. They've now told Russia to reduce their diplomats from 17 to 8 by February. 


Moscow has been trying to wear down Western resolve to support Ukraine. They've used cyberattacks, energy blackmail, grain blackmail, and nuclear threats. It hasn't worked. “You’ve heard us say over and over again that we’re going to support Ukraine for as long as it takes. And from everything that I can see from our allies and partners, they feel the same way,” Defense Secretary Llyod Austin told reporters Wednesday. “We remain united in our efforts.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.