Friday: An Ordinary Street

K took P&J on a trip to the Botanical Gardens in San Ignacio.  Apparently, it was lovely and well worth a visit so I’m looking forward to seeing it sometime.  For me, it was a day at work.  I’m still playing catch-up, but, as I said to a colleague today, it’s one thing at a time and at some point you feel caught up again.  I’m getting very pragmatic about these things.

Big excitement for me today was having my hair cut.  I was in dire need.  K came to pick me up (Belmopan’s not a great town for walking as you just get so hot).  I started walking towards home and this is just an ordinary Belmopan street.

A lovely evening with P&J.  K cooked up a fantastic leg of lamb, following which we played ‘Trivial Pursuit’.  It was the British edition but that didn’t stop the girls steaming ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.