Snapdecisions

By HF1

Villa Ventorum at the Newt

Today I’d booked a slot at the Roman Villa at the Newt so that I could take my niece to see it . She had left her children with her husband so that we could have a girl’s weekend together.

We arrived early in pouring rain to be driven on a buggy over to the Villa ! Quite an adventure ! We were on the back of the machine which was driven at break neck speed the rough the grounds - hurtling round corners with me clinging on to my niece ! 

Once we did arrive, my niece absolutely loved the experience especially the Virtual Reality event at the end . 

We managed to cover some of the Story of Gardening and see the majority of the grounds and gardens .She really liked the Wyvern Grotto . 

Finally, our legs could carry us no further so after refreshments we returned home for a shower and a rest and to dry out .
The day ended with a meal at the fish restaurant in Milborne Port . We had so much fun and it was such a treat to have my lovely niece to stay . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.