dreaming

By dreaming

An excursion

It was a beautiful dry day today, so I knew I had to get out before the rain starts up again tomorrow.  So in the late afternoon I took myself to Central Market to see if they had the curry soup base (they did!) and take some flower photos, as well as trying to find some pre-cut vegetables to put into the soup.  But walking around that big store with my mask on really wore me out and I had to find a place to sit down till I felt better.  I bought some apple juice for my blood sugar and managed to make it to the other end of the store, where I had to sit down again.  That was the end of my shopping excursion.  A cashier helped me use the self-checkout and I headed out to my car, where it had already gotten dark.  I was glad to get home and just rest.

No Twinsday tomorrow, as Manda and some other musicians are doing a show in the afternoon at a venue that wouldn't work for someone with a walker, so I'll just watch videos later and enjoy.  So we'll get together for family dinner on Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.