A Very Naughty Dog

Yesterday I got a call from Bec in Tasmania to say Paddy was following some hikers along Nellies Glen Road. They had seen the phone number on his collar and rung her. I was in the veggie patch and hadn't missed him. Anyway they gave him to someone coming in our direction and he was returned just as I went looking.
Today he took off after some runners and she got another phone call!! We heard him barking as he took off this time but before Mr isbi could find his keys and fire up the bike he had gone 4km. I doubt he would have found his way back.
Unfortunately the yard is not fenced well enough to keep him in so apart from keeping him tied up or in the house all day, we will just have to keep an eye on him and take our chances. Meanwhile I am trying my best to train him to come when called. 

Oops. I've just added an extra. We wondered if leeches bothered dogs. Well this one bothered Paddy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.