LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

13 Likes

This SQL query I wrote had me thinking of the dwarves from 'The Hobbit' with it's 13 variations on '-ites'. Almost done with the classification queries now, only one more to go and the rest default to Chondrites, the most abundant class of meteors (at around 82% don't you know). I've also come up with two titles for the visualisation/infographic, 'Watch the Skies' or 'Death from Above'. Chosen because my piece will concentrate on the potential devastational impact energy of meteors which hit the Earth, with some asides regarding the other planets in the solar system. I'm veering towards 'Watch the Skies' with it's reference not only to 'The Thing From Another World' but also the use of the phrase sampled from that film in PWEI's 'PWEIsation'. 'Death from Above' though was, amongst other things, one of my favourite Anthrax tracks of its time, so it's a tough choice.

Starting to get back in to Skyrim and the expansion I bought last year but have never played. Time consuming but pleasurable nonetheless.

Yesterday's jeans were a bit damp this morning which made for an uncomfortable walk to work, but they were dried out by the time I got there thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.