It's just a phase

By HelenMcCann

What the geck?

A very strange day of weather starting with hailstones and ending with sunshine....

Work this morning passed quickly. Then took little miss for her first real haircut. I think the hairdresser thought I was a bit weird when her hair is so fine but I really don't know what to do with it so I just wanted advice more than anything.

Then home for a quick tea and strong coffee to get me through the evening at youth club. Tonight we had a visit from the reptile man who brought snakes, dragons and lizards. The kids loved it. Poorly boy was totally fearless and thought it was great when the dragon flicked its tongue out and licked his hand.

The evening finished with Emma Daisy Duck painting no1 son's face as a tiger. That was fun to get off at half past eight. He now looks like an extra from towie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.