Hello, World

Public announcement: I built my own Blipfoto client. And as of today, you can find Blipmate on the App Store. Please give it a try.

A few notes to mark the release:

* Blipmate only supports email/password logins. This is due to App Store rules - long story, but I had to actively hide the Facebook/Twitter buttons to get it accepted.

* The feature set is roughly the same as the official app, just with a nicer interface. Unfortunately, that means I can’t support Extras because they are only on the website.

* Blipmate does not support push notifications, because they are not available to third-party applications.

* Blipmate works only on the newest operating system, iOS 16. This is because I also use it for learning new features.

* After submission, I noticed an annoying problem when multitasking on the iPad. Trust me, it will be fixed in the next release.

All that said, the app is free and will remain so. It is primarily targeted at my own usage, but I hope it might be useful for you, too.

Posted using Blipmate, because of course it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.