Poppy

By Poppy

Cliff Top

Do let me know if you are getting sick of hearing about Ollie and me and our cliff top walks! Today we have had every kind of weather, but between showers we got out and made the most of it. It really was these colours - I've done nothing to this shot at all! I took lots of very similar ones, trying to catch a gannet in the frame, but failed miserably!

Over the last few tides Himself has been gradually raising the mooring so he could check the anchor chain. Today he was finally able to haul it onto the slip and have a good look at it, then this afternoon we headed into town to buy 5 metres of shiny new chain anchor to replace the worn section. Lots of coming and goings in the dinghy, hauling on ropes and playing with buoys and shackles! And mostly in the sunshine too, although the water is freezing cold!

Such a lovely evening that we ate dinner outside - I think that's the first time this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.