Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Best spot in the house.

Eva had a good PC rally today at Canaan. Mike picked her up from the yard as I had a dog to walk. Then I went back to take Lime out. I did a couple of in-hand walks last week as he's not been ridden for about two months due to intermittent lameness. He was very slow to start with then all of a sudden switched up a gear and when we turned for home he just wanted to jog. Hopefully he's not too sore tomorrow. He was very ploddy going back out to the field though. So hard to know what to do as he loves going out so much but I don't want him to be uncomfortable. If it's just a bit of stiffness then he's better off with gentle exercise. We've run out of Bute now anyway so I'll see how he goes then speak to the vet in a few days if he's worse off it. 

Can't decide whether to go to the next Readyfield field meet next week with Buddy. I'm still a bit scared of it all!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.