Ross-on-Wye from the A40

Nipped up to Ross-on-Wye area, Glewstone which is past Ross-on-Wye and on towards Monmouth, to pick something up today. It was a nice drive. Yes, drive, I took the MX-5 with the top down rather than the bike. Haven't ridden this year so far, just not had the opportunity. It did stay dry but I didn't trust it, plus what I was picking up wouldn't have fitted into the top box.
Stopping in lay-bys I took one photograph before I got to Glewstone, bottom one, and another one the way back when I could just see the church spire in Ross-on-Wye.
Both are showing the fields around Ross-on-Wye flooded, it's pretty much every year but from what I could see the road infrastructure appears to cope with it.
It was a 40 minute trip to get there and 40 minutes back so it gave the '5' a bit of a run, which it doesn't get very often.
It will get an even better run on the 26th when I go up to Stockton, near Manchester, to attend my friends funeral on the 27th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.